Ankake Udon

Ma 0938 Shrimps

1/4 lb Chicken

4 Chinese cabbage leaves

2 Shiitake mushrooms

1 fried bean curd

16 Kinusaya (snow pea)

1 lb boiled Japanese Udon noodles

8 cups Katsuodashi

1/4 cups Japanese soy sauce

potato starch

water

boil Udon noodles

Ma 088

peel shrimp shell off and boil

Ma 082

Ma 087

boil Kinusaya (snow peas) for 1-2 minutes

Ma 083

heat Katsuodashi and Japanese soy sauce in the pan and put Chinese cabbage, fried bean curd chicken and Shiitake mushrooms

Ma 078

when it is cooked, add mixed potato starch with water(make thick)

Ma 089

put Udon noodles into the bowl and then that thick sauce into it

add boiled shrimp and Kinusaya(snow peas)

Ma 094

This is called Ankake Udon.

The sauce is thick and there are so many things inside.

Very healthy meal!

ブログランキング・にほんブログ村へ
click please

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://soysaucequeen.wordpress.com/2009/10/08/ankake-udon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi. My name is Makiko. My friend Charissa have introduced your blog to me. Your dishes look really nice and they remind me Japan so much. And, I happend to cook ANKAKE YAKISOBA today! I can’t stop to leave a comment to see your ANKAKE UDON. Shurimp and KINUSAYA make it look really tasty!!

    • Hi Makiko,
      Thank you for your comment.
      Oh…you made Ankake Yakisoba! I love it~
      I just looked up your site and it looks so delicious…hmm…I miss it.
      I guess you can get Japanese foods easily in Calfornia compare to here in AZ, I would live to go for shopping to there oneday.

  2. 美味しそう。。。

    Another recipe to add to my list of recipes I need to try. This soup looks so tasty. 🙂

    • Hi Kerry,

      Thanks for your comment~
      I saw your new blog and it looks so good! I will visit very often.
      Yes, this Ankake-udon is very tasty, please try it!


Leave a comment